Board of Trustees

Last updated on April 6, 2021

Mark Turnage

“I am honored to lead the Board of such a great University that has contributed to Egypt and the world through the education it provides its students — a testimony to the power of liberal arts. I admire Richard Bartlett’s distinguished and talented leadership over the years and will build on it as we work together as a community to continue to advance AUC into its second century."

Mark Turnage (ALU ’82)


Full Profile


Ms. Nora Abousteit ’00

Founder and CEO, CraftJam Inc., United States
Full Profile

Amb. Yousef Al-Otaiba

Ambassador of the United Arab Emirates to the United States of America, United States
Full Profile

Mr. Bishoy Azmy ’02

CEO and Executive Director, ASGC Group, United Arab Emirates
Full Profile

Dr. Ziad Bahaa-Eldin ’87

Founder and Managing Partner, Thebes Consultancy, Egypt
Full Profile

Wael Bayazid

The Carlyle Group Managing Director, Partner Washington, London, New York Develop business in the Middle East and Europe

Ms. Teresa C. Barger (CASA ’78)

Co-Founder and CEO, Cartica Management LLC, United States
Full Profile

Mr. Paul H. Bartlett

CEO, CloudPay, United States
Full Profile

Mr. Richard A. Bartlett (Chair Emeritus)

Managing Director, Resource Holdings, Ltd., United States
Full Profile

Dr. Barbara Brown

President, Louise H. and David S. Ingalls Foundation, United States
Full Profile

Dr. Nathan Brown (CASA ’84)

Professor of Political Science and International Affairs, The George Washington University, United States
Full Profile

Mr. Richard M. Cashin

President, One Equity Partners, United States
Full Profile

Mr. Richard A. Drucker

Partner and General Counsel, Cornell Capital LLC, United States
Full Profile

Dr. Rana el Kaliouby ’98, ’00

CEO and Co-Founder, Affectiva, United States
Full Profile

Mr. Hisham El-Khazindar ’96

Co-Founder and Managing Director, Qalaa Holdings, Egypt
Full Profile

Ms. Dina El-Mofty ’98

CEO and Co-Founder, INJAZ Egypt, Egypt
Full Profile

Dr. Atef Eltoukhy ’74

Chairman, Aurum Capital Management, United States
Full Profile

Mr. Ali Faramawy

Corporate Vice President, Digital Transformation Partnerships, Microsoft, Turkey
Full Profile

Ms. Laurie Fitch (YAB ’91)

Partner, Strategic Advisory Group, PJT Partners, United Kingdom
Full Profile

Dr. Mohammed (Mo) Ibrahim

Chairman and Founder, Mo Ibrahim Foundation, United Kingdom
Full Profile

Mr. William B. Inglee

Senior Partner, Inglee Sauer Market Strategies LLC, United States
Full Profile

Mr. Paul J. Lawler

Vice President for Investments and Chief Investment Officer (retired), W.K. Kellogg Foundation and Trust, United States
Full Profile

Dr. Thomas W. Lentz

Former Elizabeth and John Moors Cabot Director, Harvard Art Museums, United States
Full Profile

Mr. Philip Maritz

Co-Founder and President, Maritz, Wolff & Co, United States
Full Profile

Dr. Tarek Masoud

Professor of Public Policy and Sultan Qaboos bin Said of Oman Professor of International Relations, Harvard Kennedy School, United States
Full Profile

Ms. Hosna Mohamed Rachid

Chairperson, Rachid Mashreq Group, Unilever Mashreq, United Kingdom
Full Profile

Mr. Francis J. Ricciardone

AUC President, Egypt
Full Profile

Dr. David A. Tirrell

Provost, Ross McCollum-William H. Corcoran, Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, and Carl and Shirley Larson Provostial Chair, California Institute of Technology, United States
Full Profile

Mr. Mark Turnage (ALU ’82)

CEO, DarkOwl, United States
Full Profile

Dr. Sadek Wahba '87

Chairman and Managing Partner, I Squared Capital, United States
Full Profile

Mrs. Gretchen Gerwe Welch (ALU ’02)

Diplomat (retired), United States
Full Profile

Mr. Jonathan L. Wolf

Founder and President, Wendover Housing Partners LLC, United States
Full Profile

Shahira Zeid

Chairman of MZ Investments, Vice Chairman of Maridive & Oil Services and Chairman of Maridive Offshore Projects


Mr. Moataz Al Alfi

Amb. Dr. Hamza AlKholi

Dr. Thomas A. Bartlett (Hon LHD)

Mr. Jim Bond

Mrs. Elizabeth Driscoll

Dr. Nabil Elaraby

Dr. Mohamed ElBaradei (Hon LHD)

Mr. C. Stedman Garber

Mr. Paul B. Hannon (Hon LHD)

Mr. Peter A. D. Giblin

Mr. John R. Hayes

Dr. Elias K. Hebeka

Mr. B. Boyd Hight

Mrs. Suad Juffali (Hon LHD)

Mr. Robert W. Kasten, Jr.

Dr. Farhad Kazemi

Mr. Weldon D. Kruger

Mr. Arthur Lindenauer

Mr. Troland S. Link

Mr. Bruce L. Ludwig

Amb. William A. Rugh

Amb. Frank G. Wisner



Vice Chairman

Thomas Bartlett: An AUC Legacy

Former AUC President Thomas Bartlett reflects on how he joined the University, how it has changed - and remained the same - over the years and what distinguishes an AUC education.


AUC Appoints Two New Members to the Board of Trustees

Shahira Zeid ‘83 and Wael Bayazid were recently appointed as the newest members of AUC’s Board of Trustees. Both coming from business and financial backgrounds, their expertise serves as a valuable asset to AUC’s goals in the near future. 

Read More