Academic Administration


Ehab Abdel-Rahman, Provost

Adham Ramadan, Associate Provost for Research

Aziza Ellozy, Associate Provost for Transformative Learning and Teaching 

Zeinab Amin, Associate Provost for Assessment and Accreditation

Dina Adly, Associate Provost, Sponsored Programs

Ahmed Abdel Meguid, Associate Provost for Enrollment Management 

Adham Ramadan, Dean

Ghada El Shimi, Dean of Undergraduate Studies and Director of Core Curriculum

Ghada El Shimi, Dean

Matthew Hendershot, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies

Department of Arabic Language Instruction Iman Soliman, Chair 
Department of English Language Instruction Alexander Lewko, Chair 
Department of Rhetoric and Composition  Michelle Henry, Chair

Sherif Kamel, Dean

Maha Mourad,  Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies and Assessment

Samer Atallah, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research

Ghada Howaidy, Associate Dean for Executive Education and External Relations

 Department of Accounting     Khaled Dahawy, Chair
 Department of Economics  Dina Abdel Fattah, Chair
 Department of Management Ahmed Tolba, Chair

James Ketterer, Dean

Alia Shoeib, Associate Dean

Noha El-Mikawy, Dean

Naila Hamdy, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research

Shahjahan Bhuiyan, Associate Dean for Administration and Undergraduate Studies 

Center for Migration and Refugee Studies      Ibrahim Awad, Director  
Cynthia Nelson Institute for Gender and Women’s Studies   Martina Rieker, Director  
Department of Journalism and Mass Communications    Firas Al-Atraqchi, Chair
Department of Law      Thomas Skouteris, Chair 
Department of Public Policy and Administration Ghada Barsoum, Chair   
Kamal Adham Center for Television and Digital Journalism Hussein Amin, Director 
The Middle East Studies Center Karim Haggag, Program Director

John Meloy, Dean

Hani Henry, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research

Jillian Campana, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies and Administration

Department of Applied Linguistics Reem Bassiouney, Chair

Department of Arab and Islamic Civilizations 

Amina El Bendary, Chair
Department of Educational Studies Heba El-Deghaidy, Chair 
Department of English and Comparative Literature Tahia Abdel Nasser, Chair
Department of History   Pascale Ghazaleh, Chair
Department of Philosophy   Richard Fincham, Chair
Department of Political Science Javed Maswood, chair
Department of Psychology Carie Forden, Chair
Department of Sociology, Egyptology and Anthropology Ian Morrison, Chair
Department of the Arts  Haytham Nawar, Chair

Lotfi Gaafar, Dean

Karim Seddik, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research


Department of Architecture Basil Kamel, Chair
Department of Biology Ahmed Moustafa, Chair
Department of Chemistry Hassan Azzazy, Chair
Department of Computer Science and Engineering Sherif Aly, Chair

Department of Construction Engineering

Ahmed Samer Ezeldin, Chair

Department of Electronics Engineering  Yehea Ismail, Chair
Department of Mathematics and Actuarial Science Wafik Lotfalla, Chair 
Department of Mechanical Engineering Hanadi Salem, Chair
Department of Petroleum and Energy Engineering Ahmed El Banbi, Chair
Department of Physics Mohamed Swillam, Chair

Lamia Eid, Interim Dean of the Library

Rare Books and Special Collections Library (RBSCL) Stephen Urgola, Associate Dean for RBSCL and University Archives