كيف تدعم الجامعة؟

دعمك للجامعة هو اسثتمار في الأجيال المستقبل في مصر والمنطقة والعالم أجمع. فمساهمتك هي دعم لتطوير مستقبل العلم والأبحاث واقتصاديات العالم والمجالات االعديدة من التنمية البشرية.

يضمن دعمك للجامعة الفرصة للأجيال الجديدة للمجئ للقاهرة والانضمام إلى مجتمع فكري فريد، كما تضمن أن خريجينا سيلتحقون بالمجالات المهنية وهم متمتعين بعقول ناضجة وبمهارات عملية و خبرة ريادية . وتضمن أن الجامعة تواصل لعب دورها الحيوي في القاهرة ومصرو الشرق الأوسط والعالم أجمع.

عندما تدعم الجامعة، فإنك تمنح الطلاب الفرصة لإجراء الأبحاث والعمل جنبا إلى جنب مع أساتاذاتهم وفرصة التواصل مع نظائرهم في مختلف دول العالم لتعزيز لنمو الإدراكي بأنفسهم وبالعالم من حولهم. إن دعمك للجامعة يقدم لهيئة التدريس الموارد اللازمة  لتطوير أفكار جديدة و إجراء مشاوعات بحثية و تطبيق نتائج الأبحاث في مجتمعاتهم الداخلية والخاريجية، كما إنك تعطي مجتمعنا الدعم الذي يحتاجه للعمل بفاعلية و بكفاءة.

إن دعمك للجامعة سيدعم العديد من الأمور التي تشمل: البعثات، والزمالات، وبرنامج دبلومات المربي المحترف، وهئية التدريس، والأبحاث و المنح.

 

الأماكن المسماة باسم المانح

أوجد لك إرثاً دائماً من خلال إنشاء مكان مسمى باسمك في الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة. لدى المانحين الآن الفرصة لتسمية أي مكان أو مساحة متاحة في الحرم الجامعي لتكريم أحبائهم أو بناء إرث لمؤسسة ما - أو حتى لأنفسهم. تتراوح فرص التسمية من قوالب الطوب إلى الفصول الدراسية والنافورات، ويكون ذلك على أساس أسبقية الحضور. أياً كان خيارك، ستترك ذكرى تدوم في الجامعة.

 

منح طلاب دراسات البكالوريوس

مع وجود أكثر من 110 منحة مسماة باسم المانح لتمويل المنح الدراسية بالجامعة، يحظى الطلاب المتميزين وأصحاب المستقبل الواعد من مصر ومن دول العالم المختلفة بفرصة الالتحاق بالجامعة ليكونوا قادة ناجحين في تخصصاتهم المهنية ولديهم القدرة على إحداث تغيير ايجابي، حيث يمكن لطلاب المنح الاختيار من بين أكثر من 35 برنامج لدراسات البكالوريوس في الجامعة.

 

الزمالات

بفضل داعمي التعليم، يحظى الكثير من طلاب الدراسات العليا بدعم الجامعة من خلال برامج الزمالات التي تقدمها، والتي تتيح للطلاب استكشاف قدراتهم واكتساب مهارات جديدة وبناء العلاقات اللازمة للمضي قدما في طريقهم المهني المميز. ففي ظل وجود أكثر من 26 زمالة مسماة باسم المانح لتمويل الزمالات في الجامعة، نحن نساهم في تغيير حياة طلابنا نحو مستقبل مشرق، فدعمك لطلاب الزمالات يوفر لهم فرصة الاختيار من بين 46 برنامج مميز بشهادة معتمدة ضمن مجموعة فعالة ومتنوعة من الطلاب من حول العالم.

 

منح الأستاذية

لمواجهة تحديات الغد، علينا توفير أعضاء هيئة تدريس ملتزمين بطرح فكر مستقل وتعليم خلاق ومنتظم وله القدرة على تعزيز التواصل الإبداعي مع العالم. ولذا، فإن الجامعة حريصة جدياً على أن تضم إلي صفوف هيئتها التدريسية أعضاء يعكسون سعة نطاق الأبحاث العالمية والبعثات. فمن خلال منح الأستاذية، تستطيع الجامعة جذب العقول المفكرة والقادرة على طرح المناقشات وإيجاد حلول للمشكلات المعقدة في مصر والمنطقة. فإنشاء ملف دعم باسمك لهيئة التدريس، سيساهم في دعم مباراتهم الخلاقة ومشروعاتهم الرائدة وتواصلهم العملي مع الطلاب وسيخلد ذلك للأبد.

 

الأساتذة الزائرين المتميزين

حرصاً منها على تعزيز المحتوى التعليمي والثقافي المقدم، تنظم الجامعة برنامج "الأساتذة الزائرين المتميزين" المختص بدعوة العديد من الباحثين والكتاب والفنانين البارزين لتقديم محاضرات أو ورش عمل في الحرم الجامعي لفترة زمنية قصيرة. يزور الجامعة كل عام مجموعة كبيرة من رواد الباحثين في الأديان والمؤرخين البارزين وأساتذة القانون المحترفين والعلماء المشهورين وذلك للتدريس وإجراء الأبحاث وتقديم المحاضرات العامة. ومن خلال هذه الزيارات، تمثل الجامعة ملتقى رئيسي لتبادل الأفكار وطرح المناقشات الفكرية والموضوعات الثقافية.

 

صناديق تطوير أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين

تقدم الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة الدعم للتطوير المهني لأعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين من خلال برامج التدريب المختلفة، والفرص البحثية، والجوائز، وبرامج التبادل.


الدبلومات والشهادات

إدراكاً للتحديات التي تواجه مصر والمنطقة، تقدم الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة برنامجين احترافيين مصممين لتعزيز المهارات وإمكانية توظيف الدارسين مدى الحياة والمعلمين.

 

الأبحاث

تمثل الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة نقطة اتصال عالمية – فهي ملتقى الشرق والغرب ومركز الأفكار الجديدة والأبحاث التطبيقية، وهي منتدى لالتقاء كل ثقافات العالم لمناقشة الأمور الحرجة والعمل نحو إيجاد حلول فعالة، فأعضاء هيئة التدريس بها  يعدون أبحاثا رائدة ومتطورة جدا عبر التخصصات المختلفة وتجرى معظمها في المراكز البحثية الأكثر تطورا. ومن خلال دعمك للجامعة، ستساعد في توفير الموارد اللازمة لإنشاء مراكز بحثية جديدة استجابة للمتطلبات المتزايدة وستدعم مشروعات الأبحاث الجديدة التي تسلط الضوء على المجالات البحثية الواعدة.

 

الجوائز

تقدم الجامعة العديد من الجوائز المميزة لتكريم وتقدير الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس المتميزين والذين لديهم القدرة على الإبداع و إحداث تغيير ايجابي، فالجامعة تشجع الطلاب والمحاضرين سواء في المجالات العلمية أو الثقافية أو الإبداعية أو الكتابية على تقديم أفكار جديدة واكتشاف مواهبهم و إثبات قدراتهم وإحداث تغيير ملموس في مجتمعاتهم.

Giving Opportunities

Giving to AUC is an investment in the future generations of Egypt, the region and the world. It is a contribution to the enhancement of the future of science, research, world economy among other areas of human development.

Your gift to AUC will ensure that new generations of students can come to Cairo and join a singular intellectual community. You ensure that our alumni will enter the professional world with broad minds, practical skills and leadership experience. You ensure that AUC continues to play a vital role in Cairo, Egypt, the Middle East and the world.

When you give to AUC, you give an opportunity for students to conduct research alongside professors, to work with peers from around the world, to expand their understanding of themselves and of the world. You give faculty members the resources they need to develop new ideas, pursue promising research projects and apply their research in communities near and far. You give our community the support it needs to function efficiently and effectively.

Your gift can support a number of areas including Named Spaces Opportunities, Scholarships, Fellowships, Professorship, Research, Awards, Faculty and Staff Development Funds, Diplomas and Certificates and Distinguished Visiting Professors.

Secure a lasting legacy by establishing a named space at AUC. Donors now have the opportunity to name any available space on campus to honor loved ones or create a legacy for an organization — or even themselves. Naming opportunities range from bricks to classrooms and fountains and will be on a first-come, first-served basis. Whatever option you choose, you will leave a lasting memory at AUC. For the current naming opportunities, click here. See the named spaces here that are already on campus. 

With more than 104 named scholarship funds at AUC, bright and promising students from Egypt and around the world are provided the gift of an AUC education, giving birth to successful careers for future leaders who can make a difference. Selected scholarship students may choose from more than 35 undergraduate programs at AUC.

AUC’s scholarship programs for Egyptian students
AUC’s scholarship programs for international students

Thanks to supporters of education, AUC's graduate students are given the opportunity to reach their full potential, acquire skills and build networks needed to pursue outstanding careers. With more than 23 named fellowships at AUC, we are changing the lives of scholars to pursue a more prosperous future. The fellows you wish to support will have the chance to choose from 46 distinctive degree programs as members of an interactive and diverse student body from around the world.

To support scholarships and fellowships at AUC, click here
To apply for a fellowship, click here

Tomorrow demands faculty members that are committed to independent thinking, innovative teaching and disciplined, creative engagement with the world. It is vital for AUC to recruit and retain faculty members who represent the expansiveness of global research and scholarship. Professorships will allow AUC to attract faculty members who are intellectual engines driving debate and finding solutions to tough problems in Egypt and beyond. Endowing a professorship in your name will support their most promising initiatives, their groundbreaking projects, their transformative work with students and it will exist in perpetuity.

Professorships are based in a specific school to help AUC build expertise in broad areas from engineering and banking to comparative religion and entrepreneurship.

There are 8 named professorships at AUC

Leading scholars of religion, prominent historians, expert law professors and world-renowned scientists are among the broad array of distinguished visiting professors who come to AUC each year to teach, conduct research and deliver public lectures. Through these visits, the University serves as a prime venue for the exchange of ideas, intellectual debate and cultural outreach.

There are 5 named distinguished visiting professors

AUC offers support for faculty and staff professional development with various training programs, research opportunities, awards and exchange programs.

There are 6 faculty and staff development funds

Recognizing the challenges facing Egypt and the region, AUC offers two professional programs designed to enhance the skills and employability of lifelong learners and educators.

There are 11 diplomas and certificates

AUC serves as a global crossroads — a meeting point for East and West, a hub of new ideas and applied research, a public forum where the world’s cultures can come together to debate current issues and work toward viable solutions. With your support, you will provide the resources to find solutions to critical problems, support new research projects and champion innovation at AUC and beyond. 

There are 9 named research funds at AUC

AUC has several named awards to honor and recognize students and faculty who go the extra mile to make an impact. From science to culture, creative expression and literacy, students and faculty members are encouraged to think outside the box, hone their talents and prove to themselves and to society that they can make a difference.

There are 21 named awards at AUC