Digital Optimization Committee


Accelerate digital transformation and optimization of full on-line/blended capabilities for all degree and non-degree programs, and pan-AUC administrative operations, including:

  • Draft and implement universal BYOD policy for fall 2020, including procurement and training plans, address on- and off-campus bandwidth access issues, etc.
  • Centralize AUC-owned IT inventory assessment/management, and optimally re-deploy AUC-owned hardware and software.
  • Protect IT systems and data

Committee Members

Core members

Ayman Abdellatif (Chair)

VP for Digital Transformation

Iman Megahed

Chief Knowledge and Strategy Officer

Khaled Mahmoud Ahmed

Senior Director, UTI

Marwa Mansour

Director, Tech Solutions

Nader Sedhom

Senior Director, ACTSS

Wessam Maher

Chief Information Security and Risk Officer


Faculty members as representation from the Academic area

Amr El-Kadi

Professor, Computer Science and Engineering Department

Hoda Mostafa

Associate Professor of Practice and Director of the Center for Learning and Teaching 

James Ketterer

Dean of Continuing Education

Sherif Aly

Professor and Chair, Computer Science and Engineering Department

Sherif El Kassas

Professor, Computer Science and Engineering Department


SMIE Liaison

Alia Mitkees

Senior Director, Strategy Management


submit ideas, comments or suggestions