Meet the Team

HR Senior Leadership

The Human Resources senior leadership acts as a strategic partner with the University's senior management, responsible for developing and implementing innovative human resources programs and services designed to support AUC's mission.

Our core services and competencies include recruitment and staffing, staff relations, talent management, compensation, and benefits.

Sahar Refaat

Sarah Refaat

Senior Associate Vice President for Human Resources

t: +20.2.2615.2426
sarah.refaat@aucegypt.edu

Injy

Ingy Heikal

Senior Director, Total Rewards

t: +20.2.2615.2409
iheikal@aucegypt.edu

rania assem

Rania Assem

Senior Director, HR Policies and Documents Control

t: +20.2.2615.2292
raniaa@aucegypt.edu

Sherif Anwar

Sherif Nawar

Senior Director, HR Business Partner-Academic

t: +20.2.2615.2346
sherif.nawar@aucegypt.edu

Reem Khalil

Reem Khalil

Senior Director, HR Business Partner-Supporting Functions

t: +20.2.2615.2424
reem.khalil@aucegypt.edu

Dalia Ali

Dalia Ali

Senior Director, HR Operations/Employee SSC

t: +20.2.2615.2272
dalia.ali@aucegypt.edu

Center of Excellence

The Center of Excellence designs human resources frameworks, develops and introduces strategic human resources initiatives, suggests best practices and offers guidance.

The main scope of work is compensation and benefits policies, salary surveys, structure and budget, recognition and reward programs, AUC competency framework, executive leadership program, staff onboarding program, learning and development, human resources policies and manuals as well as processes enhancement.

Lamia El Baz

Lamia El Baz

Director, Total Rewards

t: +20.2.2615.2419
l_elbaz@aucegypt.edu

Adel Fam

Adel Fam

Manager, People Capability

t: +20.2.2615.2471
adel.fam@aucegypt.edu

Ingy Reda

Ingy Reda

Manager, Total Rewards

t: +20.2.2615.2262
ingyreda@aucegypt.edu

Menna Hagag

Menna Haggag

Manager, Total Rewards

t: +20.2.2615.2410
menna.haggag@aucegypt.edu

Yasmine Moataz

Yasmeen Moataz

Officer, People Capability

t: +20.2.2615.2456
ymoataz@aucegypt.edu

Marina

Marina Abdel Malak

Total Rewards Support

HR Business Partners

HR business partners work closely with University leaders and line managers to build their people capability, plan and manage talent and develop approaches that achieve shared University objectives.

The main scope of work is structure changes, compensation interventions and changes, performance management, recruitment, and manpower planning.

Hawazen Ahmed

Hawazen Ahmed

Director, HR Business Partner-Academic

t: +20.2.2615.2451
hawazen.ahmed@aucegypt.edu

Reham

Reham El Mezeini

Director, HR Business Partner-Grants

t: +20.2.2615.2427
rmezeini@aucegypt.edu

Samar

Samar Mamdouh

Senior HR Business Partner-Supporting Functions

t: +20.2.2615.2416
samar.mamdouh@aucegypt.edu

Shireen Bassiouny

Shireen Bassiouny

Senior HR Business Partner-Supporting Functions
Mohamed Darwish

Mohamed Darwish

HR Business Partner-Supporting Functions
Shereen

Shereen Kadry

HR Business Partner-Grants

t: +20.2.2615.1915
sherine.kadry@aucegypt.edu

Hadeel Abotaleb

Hadeel Abotaleb

Officer, HR Business Partner-Academic
Yasmine Abdel Gawad

Yasmine Abdel Gawad

Officer, HR Business Partner-Grants
Marram

Marram Mahboub

Senior Specialist, Human Resources-Academic

t: +20.2.2615.2634
marram.mahboub@aucegypt.edu

HR Operations and Employee Shared Service Center

The Shared Service Center is responsible for the execution of transactional HR services for all employees.

The main scope of work is the execution of employment and separation procedures, payroll inputs, pension, medical and life insurance plans, educational and day care benefits, employment contracts and service agreements, employee relations letters, condolences, leaves, reduced workload and overtime, faculty home leave and schooling, and faculty and staff relocation.

Located in the administration building, plaza floor, room P061. They can also be reached via email.

Staff members email
Faculty members email

Nada Miry

Nada Miry

Director, HR Staff Operations

t: +20.2.2615.2421
nadamiry@aucegypt.edu

Amany

Amany El Labban

Director, HR Faculty Operations

t: +20.2.2615.2929
ate@aucegypt.edu

Aaya

Aya El Shafie

Assistant Director, HR Staff Operations

t: +20.2.2615.2199
aya.elshafie@aucegypt.edu

Amira Omar

Amira Omar

Senior Officer, Human Resources

t: +20.2.2615.2411
amira.omar@aucegypt.edu

Dalia

Dalia Abou El Saadat

Senior Officer, HR Faculty Operations

t: +20.2.2615.2374
dalia74@aucegypt.edu

Nehal

Nehal Ismail

Manager, HRIS

t: +20.2.2615.2407
nehal-ismail@aucegypt.edu

Yasmeen Galal

Yasmeen Galal

Senior Officer, HR Faculty Operations

t: +20.2.2615.2149
y_galal@aucegypt.edu

Aya

Aya Abou El Naga

Officer, HR Faculty Operations

t: +20.2.2615.2466
aya.abuelnaga@aucegypt.edu

Doaa

Doaa Fathy

Officer, HR Staff Operations

t: +20.2.2615.2414
doaa_f@aucegypt.edu

Fatma Osama

Fatma Osama

Officer, HR Staff Operations

t: +20.2.2615.2524
fatma.osama@aucegypt.edu

Howida

Howida Zaki

Officer, HR Staff Operations

t: +20.2.2615.2496
howida.zaki@aucegypt.edu

Maha Ali

Maha Ali

Officer, HR Staff Operations

t: +20.2.2797.6763
maha.ali@aucegypt.edu

Shams

Shams Riad

Officer, Human Resources

t: +20.2.2615.2400
shams_n@aucegypt.edu

Shereen

Shereen Hamdy

Officer, HR Faculty Operations

t: +20.2.2615.2375
shereen.hamdy@aucegypt.edu

Lama Samir

Lama Samir

Senior Specialist, HR Staff Operations

t: +20.2.2615.2356
lama.samir@aucegypt.edu

Moahmed Hayes

Mohamed Hayes

Specialist, HR Staff Operations

t: +20.2.2615.2425
hayes@aucegypt.edu

Yasmine El Sayed

Yasmine Elsayed

Specialist, HR Staff Operations