Institutes and Workshops

Faculty Online Workshops Schedule: Fall 2020

Blackboard Drop-In Training Session

Session 3 - Improving Student Experience (Course Design Features)

Tuesday, September 1, 2020 -  1:00 - 2:15 pm

Session 4 - Assessment via the Quiz Feature

Tuesday, September 8, 2020 -  1:00 - 2:15 pm

Facilitators: Paul Desmarais, Nadine Aboulmagd

Read More
photo with laptop

Tools for Engagement

Sunday, September 13, 2020 - 1:00 - 3:30 pm

Facilitator: Maha Bali, Hoda Mostafa, Mohamad Saleh

Read More
Teach

Online Teaching Institute

Sunday, September 20, 2020, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Thursday, October 1, 2020, 12:00 - 3:00 pm (Repeated)

Tuesday, October 13, 2020, 12:00 - 3:00 pm (Repeated)

Facilitators: Azza Awwad, Maha Bali, Caroline Mitry, and Hoda Mostafa 

Read More
faculty-clt

Classroom Assessment Techniques and Alternative Assessments

Monday, September 21, 2020, 1:00 - 3:30 pm

Facilitators: Azza Awwad, Caroline Mitry, Maha Bali, and Hoda Mostafa

Read More
Eport

E-portfolios as an Alternative Assessment Strategy

Monday, September 28, 2020, 1:00 - 2:30 pm

Facilitators: Heba Fathelbab and Doris Jones

Read More
ss

Managing Zoom Break-out Rooms

Wednesday, September 16, 2020, 1:00 - 2:30 pm

Wednesday, October 14, 2020, 11:30 am - 1:00 pm (Repeated)

Facilitators: Maha Shawki, Mohamed Saleh and Mariam Hussien

Read More
zoom

Liberating Zoom: Strategies for Online Engagement and Interaction

Monday, September 14, 2020, 1:00 - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, October 7, 2020, 11:00 am - 1:00 pm (Repeated)

Facilitators: Maha Bali and Hoda Mostafa 

Read More