Fall 2019 Institutes and Workshops

CLT institutes and workshops aim at promoting good teaching practices and supporting the thoughtful integration of technology to enhance learning. CLT offers workshops as part of its certificate tracks, the Teaching Enhancement Certificate 1 (TEC1), as well as the stand-alone workshops and fora.

CLT Certificate Tracks
In 2015, CLT started offering five certificate tracks which allow faculty to learn certificates of participation upon completion of four workshops within a specific track.

faculty sitting around table

Teaching Enhancement Certificate

Monday, September 9, 2019

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Monday, November 25, 2019​​​​​​​

student working with professor on computer

Blackboard Build Your Course Day

Thursday, September 5, 2019

faculty with laptop

Web-Enhanced Learning Track

Sunday, September 15, 2019

community-based-learning

CLT Campus Conversation: Encouraging Original and Authentic Student Work: Beyond Plagiarism

Sunday, September 22, 2019

CLT Track Institute

CLT Track Institute: Teaching for the Liberal Arts

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

faculty around table

CLT Track Institute: Design Thinking for Educators

Sunday, October 20, 2019

workshop

Course Design Track

Thursday, October 24, 2019

faculty working on a table with tools

Inclusive Education Track

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

Institute: Pedagogies of Student Engagement and Participation

Thursday, October 31, 2019

faculty around table

Video Production for Digitally Enhanced and Online Learning

Monday, November 4, 2019

Monday, November 11, 2019

Faculty around table

Teaching and Writing for Transfer: Immersion Track

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Tuesday, November 12, 2019