students-on-campus

Student Organizations

Whether it’s watching the stars or women’s rights that spark your interest, you’ll find like-minded people in one of AUC’s 60 student organizations. The many extracurricular activities available at AUC reflect the diverse backgrounds and interests of the student body.  

Joining a club lets you develop your personal skills and get involved in areas of community service, student government, culture and special interests, academics, or student conferences. The University also has several student-run publications including newspapers; The Insider, Caravan and The Independent, and AUC Times, a monthly magazine.

 

AUC Student Organizations  

 

Academic 

AUC Student Organization

Email Address

Accounting Association acta@aucegypt.edu
Actuarial Science Association asa@aucegypt.edu
Architecture Association aa@aucegypt.edu
Astronomy astronomy@aucegypt.edu
Biology Association bio_association@aucegypt.edu
Business Administration Association ba@aucegypt.edu
Chemistry Association chemistry@aucegypt.edu
Computer Science Engineering Association csea@aucegypt.edu
Construction Engineering Association cea@aucegypt.edu
Economics Association econ.a@aucegypt.edu
Egyptology Graduate Club (graduate students) aucegyptologyassociation@gmail.com
Electronics Engineering Association eea@aucegypt.edu
Fab Lab fablab@aucegypt.edu
Finance and Economics Club fec@aucegypt.edu
History Association history@aucegypt.edu
Literature Graduate Association (graduate students) lit.club@aucegypt.edu
Mass Communication Association mca@aucegypt.edu
Mechanical Engineering Association mea@aucegypt.edu
Political Science Association pssa@aucegypt.edu
Philosophy Graduate Association (graduate students) philosophy@aucegypt.edu
Psychology Association psych.a@aucegypt.edu
Robotics robotics@aucegypt.edu
Society of Petroleum Engineering spe@aucegypt.edu

 

Career-Related

AUC Student Organization

Email Address

Community of Scientific and Technological Activities Csta.auc@aucegypt.edu
Developers Developersinc@aucegypt.edu
Enactus enactus@aucegypt.edu
Entrepreneurs Society es@aucegypt.edu


Community Service

AUC Student Organization

Email Address

Anti Cancer Team  anticancerteam@aucegypt.edu
Ala Elraseef 3alraseef@aucegypt.edu
Glow glowauc@aucegypt.edu
Hand In Hand handinhand@aucegypt.edu
Help help_club@aucegypt.edu
Heya heya@aucegypt.edu
Mashroo3 Kheir mashroo3kheir@aucegypt.edu
Revival revival@aucegypt.edu
Resala resala@aucegypt.edu
Student Action for Refugees - STAR (graduate students) Staraucegypt@gmail.com
Volunteers In Action viaauc@aucegypt.edu
Helm (graduate students) helm.auc@aucegypt.edu

 

Publications

AUC Student Organization

Email Address

AUC Times auctimes@aucegypt.edu
AUC Scene Auscene@aucegypt.edu
Avant-Garde avantgarde@aucegypt.edu
Insider AUC insider@aucegypt.edu
The Agency theagency@aucegypt.edu

 

Political and Multicultural Organizations

AUC Student Organization

Email Address

African Heritage Association (graduate students) aha@aucegypt.edu
Cairo International Model Arab League cimal@aucegypt.edu
Cairo International Model United Nations highboard@cimuneg.org
Debate Society debatesociety@aucegypt.edu
International Conference for Global Economy icge@aucegypt.edu
Modern Council of Ministers mcm@aucegypt.edu
AIESEC   aiesec@aucegypt.edu
Intercultural iic@aucegypt.edu

 

The Arts and Culture

AUC Student Organization

Email Address

Folklore  cultural@aucegypt.edu
Musicana musicana@aucegypt.edu
Salsa Fusion salsa-fusion-club-group@aucegypt.edu
Theater and Film Club theaterandfilmclub@aucegypt.edu

 

Recreation and Sports 

AUC Student Organization

Email Address

American Flag Football Club Titans@aucegypt.edu
Mayhem Frisbee club Mayhemultimate@aucegypt.edu
Rugby Club Wolvesrugby@aucegypt.edu
Scouts aust@aucegypt.edu

 

Student Governance and General Leadership

AUC Student Organization

Email Address

International Student Leadership Conference islc@aucegypt.edu
Student Court sjb@aucegypt.edu
Student Senate s.senate@aucegypt.edu
Student Union su@aucegypt.edu
Graduate Student Association (graduate students) gsa@aucegypt.edu

 

Special Interest

AUC Student Organization

Email Address

Animal Rights Association ara.auc@aucegypt.edu
The Gaya Movement thegaiamovement@aucegypt.edu

 

Faith and Intercultural

AUC Student Organization

Email Address

Sabeel sabeel@aucegypt.edu
Serenity Society serenitysociety@aucegypt.edu