Student Union

The Student Union (SU) is the highest executive body and authority of the General Assembly. According to its mission, the SU represents, serves, connects, and develops diverse student bodies through instigating and organizing different academic and social programs and events. The SU operates according to the guidelines set by the Permanent Constitution of the General Assembly of the Student Body and is governed by University rules and regulations. The president of the Student Union, in turn, appoints a treasurer, a vice president, and other committee heads. 

The SU is divided into several committees. Each year, the new SU is allowed to modify existing committees and create new ones. Each committee recruits members from interested AUC students. The chair of each committee automatically becomes a member of the high board, which includes the SU’s president and vice president. The high board has the responsibility of overseeing the assignments of committees.  

The following are some of the basic committees of the SU:

  • The Academic Committee: Conveys and defends students’ academic grievances, complaints, and/ or suggestions to the administration. 
  • The Activities Committee: Organizes OSD-approved student activities such as trips, lectures, concerts, and other social events.
  • The Services Committee: Communicates student grievances and suggestions regarding the maintenance of any service or any of the University’s facilities. This committee also provides services such as student-run cafeteria and buses. 

For more information on the structure and role of the SU, refer to the SU Constitution and Bylaws (Appendix 1).

SU Presidents 

SU Presidents Year  Email   
Mohamed El-Fiky 2020 melfiky@aucegypt.edu  
Saeed Zakaraia   2019 saeedzakaria@aucegypt.edu  
Mohamed Gaddlah 2018 mohamedgadalla@aucegypt.edu  
Amr El-Alfy 2017 amrelalfy@aucegypt.edu  
Mustafa Gamal  2016 mustafa@aucegypt.edu  
 Nadine Hosny 2015 nadinehosny@aucegypt.edu   
Ahmed Atalla 2014 aatalla@aucegypt.edu    
Taher Farghaly 2013 taher@aucegypt.edu    
Ahmed Alaa Fayed 2012 ahmedfayed@aucegypt.edu     
Mohanad Tarek Gomaa 2011 mohanned@aucegypt.edu     
Hesham Shafick 2010 shafick@aucegypt.edu      
Omar Kandil 2009 omarkandil@aucegypt.edu      
Mohamed Ali 2008 m_ali34@aucegypt.edu          
Mohamed Yusser 2007 myussr@gmail.com      
Seif Abou Zeid     2006 seif.abouzaid@adaa.com.eg   
Walid El Sallab  2005 Walidelsallab@hotmail.com      
Marwan Al Abbadi  2004 Marwan07@aucegypt.edu   
Wael El Sahhar     2003 whsahhar@aucegypt.edu      
Fadllalla Abowafia 2002 abowafia@aucegypt.edu      
Ahmed Alaa El Guindy 2001 Ahmedag@aucegypt.edu  
Ahmed Negm     2000 Ahmed.negm@accor.com