Spring 2019 Institutes and Workshops

CLT institutes and workshops aim at promoting good teaching practices and supporting the thoughtful integration of technology to enhance learning. CLT offers workshops as part of its certificate tracks, the Teaching Enhancement Certificate 1 (TEC1), as well as the stand-alone workshops and fora.

CLT Certificate Tracks
In 2015, CLT started offering five certificate tracks which allow faculty to learn certificates of participation upon completion of four workshops within a specific track.

faculty with laptop

Panopto Interactive Features: Stand-alone Workshop

Tuesday, January 23, 2019

student working with professor on computer

Blackboard Build Your Course Day

Sunday, January 27, 2019 and Sunday, February 10, 2019

faculty sitting around table

Teaching Enhancement Certificate

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019
 

faculty around table

Assessment for Learning Track

Monday, February 25, 2019

CLT Track Institute

CLT Track Institute: Teaching for the Liberal Arts

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

faculty around table

CLT Track Institute: Design Thinking for Educators

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

community-based-learning

Community-Based Learning Institute

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

faculty working on a table with tools

Co-design Session

Friday, March 29, 2019

Faculty around table

Teaching and Writing for Transfer: Immersion Track

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Tuesday, April 16, 2019