Provost's Council

The Provost’s Council oversees the academic mission of the University and directly advises the Provost on all academic matters brought to its attention. The Council submits its advice to the Provost in the form of formal resolutions and informal advisory statements. The final decision in all such matters rests with the Provost. The primary purpose of the Provost’s Council is to ensure that all academic aspects of the University’s academic mission, strategic plans, and programs are implemented appropriately.

                                  Council Minutes          Council Bylaws


Francis Ricciardone

Ehab Abdel-Rahman

John Swanson
Special Advisor to the Provost

Aziza Ellozy
Associate Provost for Transformative Learning and Teaching

Alaa-Eldin Adris
Associate Provost for Research, Innovation, and Creativity

Zeinab Amin
Associate Provost for Assessment and Accreditation

Dina Adly
Associate Provost, Sponsored Programs

Randa Mohammad Kamel
Associate Provost for Admissions and Financial Support, Chief Enrollment Officer

Yvette Isaac
Assistant Provost for Faculty Affairs

Rachel Awad
Senior Director, Academic Affairs Projects

Hassan El Fawal
Dean, School of Sciences and Engineering

Adham Ramadan
Dean of Graduate Studies

Sherif Kamel
Dean, School of Business

Nabil Fahmy
Dean, School of Global Affairs and Public Policy

George Marquis
Dean of Students

Ghada Elshimi
Dean, Academy of Liberal Arts

Zeinab Taha
Interim Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences

Daniel Ortiz-Zapata
Dean, Libraries and Learning Technologies

James Ketterer
Dean, School of Continuing Education

Heba El-Deghaidy
Interim Dean, Graduate School of Education