Internal Audit Office

 

The Internal Audit Office is committed to promoting efficient and effective administration in support of the academic mission of the University through excellence in governance, risk management and control. We deliver audit and advisory services to provide confidence that the University is:

  • Following processes that are compliant with policies, laws, regulations and contracts
  • Keeping assets safe
  • Presenting information that is accurate and reliable
  • Managing resources efficiently and economically
  • Adhering to ethical practices

Our services evaluate risks and controls across five categories: safety, operational, behavioral, financial and compliance.

Audit services

Our audit services are primarily based on delivering a robust and efficient audit, focusing on key issues and risks, with an appreciation of the overall environment. We look at academic, research, information systems and administrative processes to determine if these processes are working effectively to control risk.

Advisory services

Our advisory services support University management in assessing newly-developed and improved processes. Our advice is based on recognized standards, best practices and our experience across AUC.

Out-of-scope Services

Our role is to deliver audit and advisory services; however, it does not include the following:

  • Developing University policies
  • Implementing the recommendations of auditees
  • Putting processes and controls in place

Contact Us

Sameh Abdel Fadil
Chief Audit Executive
sfadil@aucegypt.edu

Mahmoud Eissa
Senior Director, Internal Audit
mahmoud_eissa@aucegypt.edu

Sally Farid
Senior Director, IT Audit
sally.farid@aucegypt.edu

Evelyne Eskander
Manager, Internal Audit

evelyne.eskander@aucegypt.edu

Maha Mosalem
Assistant to Chief Audit Executive
maha83@aucegypt.edu

Postal Address

Internal Audit Office
The American University in Cairo
AUC Avenue, PO Box 74, New Cairo 11835, Egypt
Tel 20.2.2615.2279/83/84/86/88
Fax 20.2.2795.7565
Email: audit@aucegypt.edu

Campus Address
Administration Building, Second Floor, AUC New Cairo