FYP

First-Year Program (FYP)

Last updated on مارس 9, 2021

The First-Year Program is a year-long orientation program for new undergraduate students designed to:

  • Facilitate the transition from high school to college life
  • Prepare students for AUC's educational opportunities and student responsibilities
  • Integrate new students into the intellectual, cultural, and social life on campus

The FYP orientation is mandatory for all first-year and transfer students. For those students who are unable to attend, AUC makes alternative arrangements that need to be fulfilled within the first six weeks of the semester.

FYP Pillars

Teamwork Skills

Academics and Development

The academics and development pillar is responsible for easing students into their first-year experience, both academically and through personal development. This is done through projects that develop practical life skills and theoretical learning and allow students to prepare for dealing with the challenges that arise upon transitioning into University.

Improve Critical Thinking

Engagement

The engagement pillar is responsible for engaging first-year students socially by planning and supervising initiatives that help students in gaining a sense of their surrounding community, integrating themselves in it as an essential component in University life.

FYP in Action

  • Name 

    Title

    Email

    Mohamed Amer FYP Production Director  maamer01@aucegypt.edu
    Ahmed Berri FYP Vice PRESIDENT  berri@aucegypt.edu
    Ahmed Hesham FYP Fundraising Director ahmedheshamdardir@aucegypt.edu
    Mohamed Essam FYP Production Director  mohamedessam99@aucegypt.edu
    Sarah Usama Elgindy FYP Academics and Development Director  sarahossama@aucegypt.edu
    Sherif Elsamra FYP Engagement Director  sherifelsamra@aucegypt.edu
    Omar Elsalawi FYP Fundraising Director osalawi@aucegypt.edu
    Dina Wahdan FYP President  dinawahdan@aucegypt.edu
    Nadine Shalaby FYP Branding Director nadineshalaby@aucegypt.edu
    Ahmed Sherif FYP Treasurer ahmed_sherif@aucegypt.edu
    Asmaa Samir FYP Engagement Director  asmasamir@aucegypt.edu
    Aya Harharah FYP Branding Director ayaharharah@aucegypt.edu
    Bassel Halabi FYP Human Resources General Manager  basselhalabi17@aucegypt.edu
    Haya Ghanem FYP Human Resources General Manager  hayaghanem@aucegypt.edu
    Yassen Mohamed FYP Encounter General Manager yassenmohamed@aucegypt.edu
    Omar Abdelfattah FYP Encounter General Manager omarta7@aucegypt.edu
    Ayten Emam FYP Experience General Manager aytenemam23@aucegypt.edu
    Menna Shebly FYP Experience General Manager mennashebly@aucegypt.edu
    Habiba Rizk FYP Exclusive Show General Manager habibarizk@aucegypt.edu
    Sabrina Eshra FYP Events and Services General Manager sabrinaeshra@aucegypt.edu
    Ziad Osama FYP Designer General Manager ziadosamaomar@aucegypt.edu
    Fareedah Amro Radi FYP Community Service Responsibility General Manager fareedahradi@aucegypt.edu
    Youssef Diebbes FYP Marketing General Manager  youssefdiebbes@aucegypt.edu
    Amina Elghazali FYP Sessions and Workshops General Manager  aminaelghazali@aucegypt.edu
    Mohammed Al-jebzi FYP Events and Services General Manager jebzi@aucegypt.edu
    Malak Amer FYP Marketing General Manager  malakamer@aucegypt.edu
  • 1. Who are Peer Leaders?

    Peer leaders are a group of trained students who play an integral role in the first-year experience at AUC. They are a dynamic team that works under the supervision of the office of Vice President for Student Life. Their main role is to guide, advise, and support new students to help them have a successful transition from high school into collegial life. Peer Leaders will not only be present during times of orientation but also throughout the rest of the year.

    2. If I missed the orientation, could I attend it at a later time (e.g. another semester)?

    No, you are allowed to attend the orientation only during the semester of your admission.

    3. What happens if I miss one of the FYP sessions?

    If first-year students missed one session or more sessions, a quiz will be administered through the blackboard account that should be passed with a score of 70% or more.

    4. What happens if I do not pass the quiz?

    Students who do not pass the quiz will be charged EGP 1500 on their student account, which may result in a financial hold. This process will be repeated every semester until they pass the quiz.

  • The FYP recruits the FYP crew through the AUC portal in mid-June. The FYP recruits FYP peer leaders via the FYP Facebook and Instagram pages in mid-July. 

    Contact Information

    fyp@aucegypt.edu