Current Team Members

Asma Amleh, PhD

Principle Investigator

Associate Professor of Biology at The American University in Cairo.

Senior Scientist (2008 - 2009) Developmental Biology Program Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, New York 

Instructor (2007 - 2008) Molecular Medicine Institute of Biotechnology University of Texas, Helath Science Center at San Antonio

Research Associate (2004 - 2006) Biochemistry and Molecular University of Virginia

Research Fellow (1998 - 2004) Lab of Cellular & Developmental Biology National Institutes of Health

PhD 1997 McGill University

t: 20.2.2615.2908 20.2.2615.1000

Email: aamleh@aucegypt.edu

Myret Ghabriel
PhD Student
Stem Cells
Email: ​Myret_g@aucegypt.edu

Mpingirika Eric zadok
Biotechnology Master's Student
Anti-cancer properties of Ephedra foeminea​
Email: ​zadok@aucegypt.edu

Mennatallah Elfar
Biotechnology Master's Student
​miRNA’s downstream targets in Cancer
Email: Mennatallah.elfar@aucegypt.edu

Sheri Saleeb
MSc Student
Anticancer Peptides
Email: sh_magdy@aucegypt.edu

 

Nancy Hassanein
Biotechnology Master's Student
​Biomaterials
Email: Nancy.hassanein@aucegypt.edu

Noha Saad
Biotechnology Master's Student
Cancer Genetics
​Email: noha_saad@aucegypt.edu

Mennatallah Hani Ghouraba
Biotechnology Master's Student
​Email: menna@aucegypt.edu

 

Walid Alaasar
Biotechnology Master's Student
Cell Biology
​Email: walidalaasar@aucegypt.edu

Youssef Abdou
Research Associate
Anti-cancer Peptides
​Email: yssf_abdou@aucegypt.edu

 

Khaled Abdel Raouf Ahmed
PhD Student
Stem Cells
Email: khaledabdelraouf@aucegypt.edu

 

Rowan Bahaa Abd-El-Bary
Biotechnology Master's Student
Cancer Genetics
Email: rowanbahaa@aucegypt.edu

 

Omnia Mahmoud Abdelraheem
Biotechnology Master's Student
Cancer Genetics
Email: omniaraheem@aucegypt.edu

 

Alaa Farag
Biotechnology Master's Student
Cancer Genetics
Email: Alaayoussef@aucegypt.edu

 

Naela Adel Saleh
Biotechnology Master's Student
Cancer Genetics
Email: naela.saleh@aucegypt.edu