Steering Committee

 false Lisa Anderson, Co-Convener
President   ​  

Richard Bartlett, Co-Convener
Managing Director, Resource Holdings, Ltd (USA)
Chair, Board of Trustees



Mohamed Naguib Abou-Zeid '91, Chair
Professor of Construction Engineering and Chair, Department of Construction and Architectural Engineering


Faculty and Academic Administration


Ehab Abdel Rahman
Associate Professor of Physics, Vice Provost for Research, and Acting Director of the Yousef Jameel Science and Technology Research Center


Nathaniel Bowditch
Associate Professor of Philosophy and Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences



Aziza Ellozy
Professor of Practice, Associate Dean of Libraries and Learning Technologies, and Director of the Center for Learning and Teaching



Hanan Kholoussy
Associate Professor of History



Ted Purinton
Associate Professor of Education, Associate Dean of the Graduate School of Education, and Associate Provost for Strategic Initiatives





med Tolba '97, '01
Associate Professor of Marketing, Director of the El-Khazindar Business Research and Case Center, and Chair of the Department of Management




Ahmed Atalla
Architectural Engineering major (expected graduation June 2014) and President, Student Union (ex-officio)



Mohamed BassiounyPhysics and Mathematics double major (expected graduation June 2014) and Speaker, Student Senate (ex-officio)



Mohamed Mansoury 
Electronics Engineering major (expected graduation June 2014) and Senior Justice, Student Court (ex-officio) 




Eva Bellin 
Myra and Robert Kraft Professor of Arab Politics, Brandeis University (USA)


       James Bond
       President, Bond & Associates (USA)
       Treasurer, Board of Trustees




Hisham El Khazindar '96Co-Founder and Managing Director, Citadel Capital (Egypt)






Atef Eltoukhy
Chairman, Aurum Capital Management (USA)




                       Paul Lawler
                   Vice President for Investments and Chief Investment Officer (retired), The W. K. Kellogg Foundation and Trust (USA)    

David Tirell
Ross McCollum -- William H. Corcoran Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, California Institute of Technology (USA)






Amir HabibActing Executive Director, Budget and Financial Planning




​Sohair Saad '81
Executive Director, Office of Student Financial Affairs and Scholarships     Principal Staff    Ann Boudinot-Amin '90
 Executive Director, Office of Data Analytics and Institutional Support         Task Force Charges, Leadership and Membership