Search Committee

Search Committee is comprised of 10 trustees and three AUC faculty members.

Trustee members of the Presidential Search Committee:

Dr.Farhard Kazemi (co-chair)

Professor Emeritus of Politics and Middle Eastern Studies, New York University

Dr. David A. Tirrell (co-chair)

Ross McCollum-William H. Corcoran Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, California Institute of Technology

Mr. Richard A. Bartlett

Managing Director of Resources Holdings, Ltd.

Ms. Lisa Brown

Vice President and General Counsel, Georgetown University

Dr. Atef Eltoukhy

Chairman of Aurum Capital Management

Mr. Hisham El-Khazindar

Co-Founder and Managing Director of Qalaa Holdings

Mr. Paul J. Lawler

Former Vice President of Finance and Investments and Chief Investment Officer for the W.K. Kellogg Foundation and Trust

Mr. Philip Maritz

Managing Director, Broadreach Capital Management

Dr. Sadek Wahba

Managing Partner, I Squared Capital

AUC faculty members on the Presidential Search Committee:

Dr. Nathaniel Bowditch

Dean of AUC’s School of Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr. Laila El Baradei

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research for the School of Global Affairs and Public Policy and Professor of Public Administration at the Department of Public Policy and Administration

Dr. Adham Ramadan

Dean of Graduate Studies, Professor of Chemistry and Faculty Member at the Yousef Jameel Science and Technology Research Center