Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Randa Kaldas, associate director    

Faculty Executive Committee  

Mahmoud Farag, professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering; director, Engineering and Science Services
Ibrahim Elnur, associate professor, Department of Political Science
Khaled Fahmy, professor, Department of History
Malak Rouchdy, assistant professor, Department of Sociology, Anthropology, Psychology and Egyptology
Hani Sayed, assistant professor, Department of Law
Jayme Spencer, senior librarian and director of public services, Libraries and Learning Technologies

Founding Scholars 

AbdelAziz EzzelArab, professor, Department of Political Science; founding director, EBHRC, AUC
Ellis Goldberg, professor, Department of Political Science , University of Washington
Roger Owen, A.J. Meyer Professor, Center for Middle Eastern Studies, Harvard University
Robert Tignor, professor emeritus, History Department, Princeton University
Robert Vitalis, professor, Political Science Department, University of Pennsylvania

Founding Team

Karim al-Sayed, BA in economics, AUC
Omar Cheta, PhD candidate in Middle Eastern history, New York University
Mustafa Hefni, PhD candidate in political science, Columbia University
Wael Ismail, MA in Middle East studies, AUC
Dina Khalifa, PhD candidate in Arab studies, Georgetown University
Dina Waked, SJD candidate, Harvard Law School